Jodie Mikula Orchestra

Jodie Mikula Orchestra

What You Will Hear from JMO

We play polkas, waltzes, country, and some modern music. We are a traditional Czech polka band and play for a variety of events, i.e., anniversaries, weddings, and even cruises!

Our Story

Jodie Mikula originally organized the Jodie Mikula Orchestra in 1967. Three of the original band members are still in the band. It is one of the few family bands still performing in Texas.

The original band members include Jodie Mikula's;-
son Ken - who played lead cornet and tenor sax
son Nick - who played second cornet and alto sax
son Andy - who played the bass horn
wife Rosie - who played percussion
uncle Frank - who played accordion
and Jodie himself - who also played the accordion

On December 19th 1989, Jodie Mikula passed away. The greatest tribute Jodie's family can offer to their beloved is to continue his love of music. His family knew the music must go on...

Please see below for upcoming shows.

Contact us here.

2017 Upcoming Events

Sunday, May 21              Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center  La Grange. TX ¬® May Fest¬®  12:30- 5:00


Saturday, May 27           National Polka Festival     Ennis, TX  KJT Auditorium  4:00- 7:30

Sunday, May 28              K.C. Hall Hallettsville, TX   Sacred Heart Picnic  1:00-9:00  w/ Red Ravens

Sunday, June 4               Holy Trinity Catholic Church Activity Center  Cornhill, TX  1:00-5:00

Saturday, June 24          Bremond Polish Festival Days   Bremond, TX   11:30-5:00

Sunday, July 9                 K.C. Hall  West, TX 1:00-6:00    w/Fritz Hodde and the Fabulous Six

Sunday, August 13          SPJST #18  Elgin, TX  3:00-7:00

Saturday, August 26       Jodie Mikula Orchestra 50th Anniversary Celebration    KJT Auditorium  Ennis, TX

Saturday, September 2   Westfest   West, TX   4:00-8:00

Saturday, September 16 Czech Heritage Day   SPJST #92  Fort Worth, TX 4:00-8:00

Sunday, September 24   Battle Dance w/Roger Kirby   K.C. Hall   West, TX 1:00-6:00

Saturday, October 7        Oktoberfest    Kinder Halle  Fredericksburg, TX   12:30-2:30

Sunday, October 8          Oktoberfest    Kinder Halle  Fredericksburg, TX   12:00-2:00

Saturday, October 28     SPJST Hall     Cyclone, TX  40th Wedding Anniversary

Saturday, November 4   Wurstfest       New Braunfels, TX   

Saturday, December 31  Sokol Hall     Dallas, TX     8:30-1:00